Now Reading
All eyes on the Farm ahead of Glastonbury’s global livestream TONIGHT!

All eyes on the Farm ahead of Glastonbury’s global livestream TONIGHT!

#LiveAtWorthyFarm

For the first time in its history, Glastonbury Festival will be hosting a punter-free livestream event featuring a series of performances.

The global livestream event – titled ‘Live At Worthy Farm‘ – will be premiering tonight (Saturday, May 22) online and in cinemas and will stand-in for the real Festival after Glastonbury was forced to cancel for two years running due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Live at Worthy Farm director, Grammy-nominated Paul Dugdale, said he hopes the event will “capture a bit of that Glastonbury spirit of the unknown”.

Speaking to PA news agency Dugdale said: “We really wanted to make every performance bespoke to the artist. So what you will see on Saturday is a different cross-section of approaches and locations.

“But I guess the overarching vision of it was to… just try and take people on a bit of a journey, as cheesy as that sounds. Glastonbury is an adventure, and you never quite know what’s around the corner and often the best parts of the festival are the parts you weren’t expecting, and that’s really fun.

“We start at seven… and we take people through the sunset and into the night as one continuous evening of filming. So it’s weird and wonderful, but hopefully captures a bit of that Glastonbury spirit of the unknown.”

Advertisement

Earlier in the week, Glastonbury organiser Emily Eavis shared her excitement ahead of the livestream event. Speaking with BBC Radio 2 to discuss how preparations are coming along down on the farm ahead of the livestream Eavis said: “It’s very exciting, everybody is hands on deck at the moment really building the show.

“I am never happier than when I’m surrounded by high viz and hard hats and rigging.

“We’ve got all these incredible artists recording at different times through the week and it’s going to be something a bit special.

“We have put so much into it, all our creative passion and imagination and all the things we throw into the festival, we are putting into this film.

“It’s essentially a five-hour film and it journeys through Worthy Farm with all these amazing artists and guests and it gives you an insight into the farm in a way you’ve never seen it, but with some incredible musical moments.

“I think it will be good fun, and probably a little emotional as well.”

Advertisement

Glastonbury Festival founder Michael Eavis is set to lead a spoken-word narration of the five-hour event alongside PJ Harvey and Jarvis Cocker, in addition to Kate Tempest, George The Poet and Kurupt FM, with Wolf Alice being the first act to perform at 7.00pm, followed by Kiwanuka, Ezra and Haim, with Coldplay performing at 9.05pm before Blur frontman Damon Albarn and Jorja Smith. The 11.05pm slot will be filled by a special unannounced guest (with current rumours circulating to be Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood), before rapper Kano then DJ Honey Dijon featuring Murphy take to the stage at 12:00am. See set times and ticket prices below.

Saturday set times

7.00pm: Wolf Alice

7.25pm: Michael Kiwanuka

7.55pm: George Ezra

8.05pm: IDLES

8.30pm: HAIM

9.05pm: Coldplay

9.50pm: Damon Albarn

10.35pm: Jorja Smith

11:05 pm: SPECIAL GUEST

11.35pm: Kano

12:00am DJ Honey Dijon ft Róisín Murphy

Global livestream timings

Saturday, May 22:

Livestream #1 – UK, EUROPE, AFRICA & MIDDLE EAST: 19.00 BST / 20.00 CEST & SAST / 21.00 MSK & EEST / 22.00 GST

Livestream #2 – NORTH AMERICA (EAST COAST) and CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA: 18.00 CDT / 19.00 EDT / 20.00 ART & BRT / 00.00 BST

Livestream #3 – NORTH AMERICA (WEST COAST): 19.00 PDT / 03.00 BST

Livestream #4 – AUSTRALIA, NEW ZEALAND & ASIA (on Sunday 23rd May): 16.00 ICT / 17.00 HKT & PHST / 18.00 JST & KST/ 19.00 AEST / 21.00 NZST / 10.00 BST

Sunday, May 23:

Global encore screening #1 – 14.00 BST / 15.00 CEST & SAST / 16.00 EEST / 09.00 EDT

Global encore screening #2 – 19.00 BST / 20.00 CEST & SAST / 21.00 EEST / 14.00 EDT / 11.00 PDT

Advertisement

Ticket price

The livestream will only be accessible to people who buy a ticket before it begins, which are available for either the live screening on Saturday (May 22) or the Sunday (May 23) broadcasts – Tickets available now at worthyfarm.live.

The Live at Worthy Farm global livestream concert will also be screening across UK cinemas on Saturday, 22 May – Tickets are on sale now at liveatworthyfarmcinema.com.

Fans who have already purchased a ticket for Saturday and would like to move it to the Sunday, or vice versa, can fill out this form.

It’s £20 for a ticket to access the livestream on both the Saturday and Sunday, or £40 for the livestream access which also includes the official event poster.

The event will be broadcast in full across four separate time zones, with staggered livestreams for the UK, Europe, Africa & the Middle East, East Coast North America & Central / South America, West Coast North America, and Australia, New Zealand & Asia.

More information about Glastonbury Festival’s Live At Worthy Farm broadcast can be found on Glastonbury Festival’s official website.

Advertisement

Meanwhile, with no Glastonbury taking place on Worthy Farm for a second consecutive year in 2021, Michael and Emily Eavis are inviting campers, for one year only, to experience the farm in a way they’ve never been able to before – in Worthy Pastures – a family-friendly campsite at Worthy Farm which will take place later this summer.

Glastonbury 2022 is set to take place at its natural home in Worthy Farm, Pilton, Somerset, from 22nd – 26th June 2022

Advertisement
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
©2021 GlastoFestFeed. All rights reserved.
About | Privacy Policy | T&Cs

Scroll To Top